Wild Wood Art Cafe – Another Great Gluten Free Cafe in Austin

Gluten Free Month is soon coming to an end, so I went to a cafe I’ve been meaning to visit since I moved to Austin – Wild Wood Art Cafe.  It’s close to down town and has a quaint atmosphere.  Just like Java Dive, EVERYTHING in the place is gluten free!  Though they are not certified by the Gluten Intolerant Group, and their lunch/dinner menu is much smaller, their pastry menu is phenomenal.  I sampled a few treats and found them quite delicious.  So even more options in Austin for gluten free!  Very exciting!

In Denver, my favourite place is Deby’s Gluten Free.  I hope that people will share with me their favourite gluten free places around the country.  Not just places with a gluten free menu – as I said before, it’s wonderful how many places cater to celiacs now.  But actually unique gluten free cafes are a treasure.

One Response to Wild Wood Art Cafe – Another Great Gluten Free Cafe in Austin

  1. Here in New York, I always take the gluten-challenged to the Risotteria on Bleeker. http://www.risotteria.com/

Leave a Reply

