Partnerships WITH Patients

I had the incredible honour of being at the Partnership WITH Patients Summit in Kansas City, MO this weekend care of Regina Holliday as a patient, an attorney and the leader of the Health 2.0 Austin chapter.  If you haven’t met her yet, please connect and learn about The Walking Gallery.

So much can be said about this incredible conference centered around patients and their experiences.  I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to present an ignite speech (video forthcoming) and lead session as part of HealthCamp, both on Breaking Boundaries.

I have a lot to share, but until then I follow up with the hashtags this weekend #cinderblocks #hckc and #thewalkinggallery.  And read the story behind this summit including the importance of the hashtag #cinderblocks on Regina’s blog.

More to come.

Regina Holliday’s recap – The Conference That Felt Like a Hug

Other posts by attendees:

This post also posted on www.austinhealth20.com

7 Responses to Partnerships WITH Patients

  1. […] for new ideas about the future of medicine and health care, building off last weekend’s Partnerships WITH Patients conference. The initiative explored how emerging technologies will advance the practice of […]

  2. epatientgr says:

    Thank you Erin for mentioning my blog post!

  3. […] Walking Gallery as Regina Holliday painted my patient story on the back of my suit jacket at the Partnership WITH Patients Summit. I told her my patient story and she was inspired to depict the images you see to the […]

  4. […] September, I had the privilege to be part of Partnership WITH Patients and the associated Health Ca.mp in Kansas City.  One of our breakout sessions in the HealthCa.mp […]

  5. […] September, I had the privilege to be part of Partnership WITH Patients and the associated Health Ca.mp in Kansas City.  One of our breakout sessions in the HealthCa.mp […]

  6. […] first encountered Ignite speeches at Partnerships WITH Patients last fall.  Regina Holliday asked me to give one about the community in health IT in Austin and I […]

  7. […] live tweeting events (using the # and sharing ideas from conference presenters) like TEDMED and Partnerships WITH Patients.  They wanted to know what I was doing and what the group had […]

Leave a Reply

