Panic Attack Cards (A Follow Up)

After writing a blog post on the need to inform others when I am having a panic attack, I did go back and make a few of my own cards.  When Nikki Seefeldt over at I Live & Breath reposted the blog on her site, I was reminded that I wanted to share my solution.  I’m posting the cards here so you can get an idea of what worked for me end hope that others will feel free to use them or adapt them to fit their needs.

I will note that some individuals suggested that I include more information like a website address.  However, given that these are to be used in emergencies, I felt that the simpler the better and that the person helping will not have time to go to and search a website for helpful information while I’m having a panic attack.  Others may find that they want more or less information for their cards.  But I encourage anyone making their own cards to focus on only including the minimum necessary information to get the help you need in that moment.

You may save these images from my site or feel free to contact me via the comments below or on Twitter @GilmerHealthLaw and I can send you the files I worked on.  They are designed to fit the size of a business card.

I only ask that you do not use these to make a profit for yourself or any other organization.  I would like to keep these free and accessible to the community.

panick attack card front

panic attack card back blank

2 Responses to Panic Attack Cards (A Follow Up)

  1. […] 8/10/2016: I posted this update as a separate post entitled Panic Attack Cards (A Follow Up) but have also included the same post […]

  2. feliciaharveyschrock says:

    May I forward this to my nurse team to provide to patients? ( website) Felicia Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

